Oh yes, I am one sexy bitch

21 06 2010

Okay…so I had my hair cut this past Saturday and it turned out fantastic. It’s all Charlize Theron in Aeon Flux-like, but not black and not quite as long in the front. Also? There is no way in hell I could ever look like her if I even tried. That aside, my stylist (who is super fucking cool and is just as ADD-riddled as I am, and then she also has the ADD meds make her more OCD and Anxiety-laden and so she takes anti-depressants as well to calm that part down. We are like kindred crazy-bitch-brains!) told me that if I could go three days without washing my hair, it would really help the terrible scabby bits in the top of my scalp that have formed because my shampoo is overdrying  and the conditioner is not conditiony enough. Scabby bits that I try to leave be to heal up, but each new washing sends them back into full on scab-mode and then I start picking at them like some crack-whore of a rhesus monkey. I don’t think there are enough meds in the world to make me stop it either. At any rate, when she suggested that I leave my hair unwashed for three days I looked at her as if she’d just asked me to shimmy naked down a razor blade lined slide and land in a pool of salty alcohol. “Ummm I would look like a grease pit by the end of day 2”. She assured me that talc rubbed in my roots would totally soak all my funk up and would make my hair all manageable too.

Well, it turns out that she is right. However, I now reek of baby powder and that is a smell I absolutely detest. I associate it with feces, and this will not abide. I need to find some unscented shit (no pun intended) I guess…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

