Cheaper Than an Antivan Whore

22 12 2014

I have been playing a ridiculous amount of Dragon Age lately. I don’t as yet have the new game, Inquisitor, but I did buy DA2 which I missed the bandwagon for when it came out, and then I purchased a DA:O + Awakenings super pack from Origin when it was on sale for a mere $15. Seriously, I could not pass up that price, and I lost my own discs for it ages ago. I shant go into any details here about how I blew through DA2 really quickly, finished it and immediately started a new game with a different class, or how I stopped midway through that play-through to revisit DA:O and my horrible pixel crush on Alistair. I really won’t mention any detail about said crush lest I reveal more of how truly pathetic I am. Suffice to say that those games make me feel realllly girly…even when I am playing a male character that is seducing both Fenris and Anders…*coughcoughDA2cough*.

So my plan for this week, which sees both the Rabid Hyena Pair off from school and Spouse off from work, is to play as much DA as possible, glut myself on some ridiculous anime, and relax. This is really no different than any other week, but I do plan to start a serious exercise regimen in the New Year, so I decided this will be my last huzzah. We recently purchased a new treadmill after our old one glitched out again. It seems the particular one we bought previously has a design flaw where you must unplug it while it sits idle…even if it is turned off. Otherwise any sort of power surge will make the console panel short out. The first time this happened it was still under warranty and we were able to get a replacement gratis. This time, however, we were not so lucky and a new console was going to set us back $500. We were able to buy a newer one for that kind of scratch.

When I started this post earlier this evening I had a semblance of a plan for where it would go, however, I seem to have lost the plot while gaming and listening to music. I discovered that I could get lots & lots of streaming albums for free via Amazon Prime, and since we pay for Prime, I have been going insane using the service. I may even be able to ditch Pandora if the Amazon channel on the Roku will play the music too. At any rate, this has made me sink into saving Ferelden from the Blight…because that is 100% why I play Dragon Age: Origins. Yup. No other reasons involved. *cough*

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

